Skip to content

Productive weekend

October 23, 2007


Saturday we headed to Apple Hill for our annual family trip. nearly 70 lbs of apples and a half case of wine later we headed home. Of course, not before Gabriel could mortify me by peeing in front of a large crowd of people. Yes, there are distinct joys of parenthood.

Sunday after church I got busy and made a boat load of apple sauce (used about 50 lbs of apples) and a few jars of pickled green beans. I had aspired to do pickled beets and make a strawberry rhubarb pie…but, I can’t complain. Besides getting the canning done, I got laundry going, the kitchen cleaned and the living room picked up. Not to shabby.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 30, 2007 11:07 AM

    I SO want those green beans….I am totally salivating.

Leave a Reply

