Skip to content

Reflection

November 13, 2007
tags:

I’ve spent quite of bit of time today thinking about this weekend, reflecting back on the whole experience. I really just want to extend a tremendous THANK YOU to Karen for a great weekend.

I really wanted to be prepared. That didn’t happen. Instead I’m motivated to be ready for the next one.

Looking back over the weekend, particularly the run, I really had a good time. I’ve realized that deep down inside I know I can pull some extraordinary things out of my corn hole. The down side to this is I come to rely on this, natural ability, for lack of a better term. I would truly like to do one of these things prepared. I mean really prepared. I don’t want to repeat this cycle.

I think for the first time in a very long time, I want to exploit this talent. I want to kick butt. I’m motivated to see how far I can push myself. Let’s see if this little momentum will take. Only time will tell.

Thanks Karen.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 17, 2007 1:12 PM

    You ROCK woman! Thanks for being my inspiration.

Leave a Reply

