Skip to content

Loosing a loved one

November 17, 2007

My grandfather is practically on his death bed. It’s difficult. I love him, I would love to see him, but I just don’t have the time or finances to go see him. My mom traveled to spend time over the holiday with him.

I’ve been very pragmatic about this – you’re born and eventually you die. It’s a given fact and you cannot change the outcome. I am very much at terms with his passing – when it happens, but it doesn’t change the sense of loss.

I just hope his legacy of photography can live on either through myself or another family member. I can’t bear the thought of loosing that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

