Skip to content

Greenbean Carnage Day 3

November 24, 2007

Well, earlier today I was pretty sure nothing was broken. It wasn’t hurting like heck to just walk, the bruising is almost gone and the swelling is down to a lump on the top of my foot. Then I was standing in the living room – instinctively put my toes on the floor and flexed my foot forward. WHOLLY SHIZZ! The pain radiated up to my knee.

Honestly, I don’t know. If I had to put money down, I’d say it wasn’t broken. But, it hurts different than a bruise, its difficult to curl my toes, so I don’t know. I really want to get a run in tomorrow. I’d like to get my planned 6 miler. I may head out, see how it feels and play it by ear. If it hurts, call it quits and return home. If not, all is good I guess.

Part of me really wants to test it out before Monday. That way I know whether or not I need to make an appointment with my podiatrist. Wow, that just sounds so f’d up – I am on a personal level with my podiatrist – yah, I see him at least twice a year for various injuries. I’d like to avoid the visit…so, I’ll head out for a run tomorrow at some point. I’ve got a bit of a hang up here, which will be detailed in a different post.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 16, 2008 3:49 PM

    i really feel your pain ..come check us out we may be of some useful help to you

    http://www.broken-bones.com

Leave a Reply

