Skip to content

Way cool!

November 27, 2007

I found a women’s running group. I plan on joining them every Tuesday. The ladies meet Tuesday’s and Thursday’s. Since I normally run in the a.m. and Chet runs in the p.m., I’m going to just go once a week for the time being.

I’m really happy. I had a great run this evening. I maintained a really good pace for me – Uber Pokie. So that makes me pretty stoked. I felt good. I had fun, even though I was the very last gal out there. I don’t mind holding up the rear. I went, I ran, I did it.

My green-bean foot didn’t hurt at all. My darn tendon where my arch is collapsing was killing for most of it and that stupid nuroma thing was really beginning to bother me. I need to get back to seeing my physical therapist for the ankle/arch/leg and stop talking about building up my insoles and get it done and see if that helps. But not bad. Not bad at all.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

