Skip to content

All I Want For Christmas Day 7

November 29, 2007

Alas, a non-running related item. While this jacket is designed for upland game hunting, this beautiful waxed cotton jacket by She Safari (a women specific line of hunting clothing) is just freaking awesome! I want it for everyday wear!!!

Right now my coat collection is ummm, well, erh, uhhh….I have a North Face Guide Parka, which is totally awesome and I love the thing, but it doesn’t quite look that good with a nice suit. My other coats are a Patagonia fleece¬†hoodie jacket and well a blue fleece jacket from the 2004 American River 50 miler race (it was a gift in appreciation for volunteering). Neither of the fleece jackets look that good with a suit either.

Now this coat would look at home with either a suit or jeans. It is just adorable and I want it someday.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2007 11:14 PM

    I totally thought you were stepping out of the closet there for a second…LOL! Nice jacket, it would look good on you.

  2. nevadamtnbear permalink*
    December 12, 2007 8:54 AM

    I’m totally out! It’s no secret! But, there’s no way I would take a beautiful coat like this hunting! No way, this is much too nice of a coat!

    Thanks!

Trackbacks

  1. Can you believe we kept him at bay for 3.5 HOURS! « VISUALIZE WHIRLED ME’S

Leave a Reply

