Skip to content

NaBloPoMo – I did it!

November 30, 2007

I have managed to blog every single day this month of November.  I feel rather accomplished.  Sure, there were a couple “cheats” in there where I would just post a picture or some unremarkable comment, but I did it.

Last year I didn’t make it.  I was kind of bummed, but I wasn’t enjoying the posting as much either.  This year I’ve had fun.  I’m starting to feel a little bit of an attachement to my blog, something I haven’t particuarly felt before.  I would do it, but I’ve really began to enjoy my little place in the blog-world here.  I’ve gotten over feeling as though I need to have a theme for my blog.  My life is my “theme.”  I think that is a sufficient content theme.  I’m eclectic, random, scattered, and very disjointed from time to time – as will this blog be.

I am writing about the things I enjoy, my family, runnning, Chet’s running, raising a child, and those types of things.  All things which are relevant to my life.  And that has been nice.  I’ve never been much of a writer – not in diaries or things like that.  This is a type of thing I’m not accustomed to, but I’m finding a certain degree of satisfaction in the process.

Thanks NaBloPoMo.  Now, win me some swag! ;o)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

