Skip to content

Ohh holy heck….

December 9, 2007

Yup, that’s me right now because I’m in.

I made it into the Way Too Cool 50k race. Now, lest I mislead anyone – I’m nervous. I have to be VERY consistent in my training. I’m planning on being relatively slow – but I’m not planning on being too slow. I would like to amend my pace from “über” to just plain slow.

And I’m excited too! The race again filled in mere minutes (last year it filled in 7.5 minutes – no word yet for the actual amount of time the race registration was actually open). But, I suspect it is about the same.

Several friends are planning on being there. Rhonda is confirmed (as I served as her last minute internet connection this a.m.). Eric was supposed to register. We’ll see about other people I know who might be there. I’m waiting to see the registration list in a few days. Pretty exciting! Pretty freaking scary.

Might I be able to say I’ve ran my first ultra in a few short months? God grant me the strength to do this. Friends, I’m going to be relying on you to support me in this. Oy Vey as my secretary says.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2007 8:11 PM

    I was trying to find a moment to call you today to ask about this very thing!!!

    CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You will do it, and you will be GREAT. I have no doubts.

    Now go get your arse in gear.

  2. December 11, 2007 5:13 PM

    you’ve inspired me. I just signed up for the LA marathon. I ran the LA half and the Rose bowl half (on back to back weekends because I have no sense) recently but have been wondering if I could do the full in March. But you are right, sometimes you just have to go for it.

    It’s going to be a crazy three months but fun!

    Thanks for being an inspiration,
    Deidre

Leave a Reply

