Skip to content

No introduction necessary?

December 13, 2007

Yes, thank goodness tomorrow is Friday.

This has been a very weird week for me. I have been mentally out of my game for a couple weeks. Can’t really explain well, maybe my annual November funk got started later this year, who knows.

So, I’m noticing quite a bit of new traffic. I’d like to say “WELCOME” to my little slice of the “www” and I hope you find what I write intriguing enough to return. Also, many of the new faces may be runners and this blog (I wish there was a less garish word for it than blog) is about running, but it is also about my life.

Most of my running reports/daily logs will be under my “Running Log.” At least for now. I’m contemplating just integrating them into my regular log…but I don’t know. If you have thoughts, I’m all ears (and not just because I inherited my dad’s big ears). Content here will regularly touch upon running subject matter, but will just as regularly (and sometimes more frequently) touch upon my life. All of it.

I guess, my running is directly related to the rest of my life, and vice versa. I’m not skilled, creative, or organized enough to manage separate blogs (that word again), so it all gets put here. So you’ll see me talk about running, my family, maybe my job (but that’s just dicey content – I like my job, my profession, and I don’t want to ever, ever, ever, ever inadvertently screw that up), and whatever happens to be pressing on my mind at that particular moment.

Like today, where I was involved in an automobile accident. I’m fine, no one was injured, damage was relatively minimal, and most importantly (at least to me) it was not my fault. It really jacked my day up. After spending 5.5 hours – yes, count them 1, 2 3, 4, 5 and 1/2 HOURS – dealing with all the carp with being in an automobile accident, I’m exhausted. Mentally and weirdly, physically.

Also, I like to digress. Thank goodness I’m not a professional writer (wait, in a way I am), because I love to take turns everywhere and digress.

Anyway, with new faces I though maybe a little introduction to this place what this place is for me would be interesting/informative/useful/nauseating to someone.

Enjoy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

