Skip to content

It has a name . . .

December 19, 2007

other than RBS, “Runner Trots.” Although, I like my name for it better. LOL.

So, the good news is that I’m not alone. I may actually be part of a quiet majority. But, a common theme I’m seeing in the potential “causes” is dehydration – ringing true with my gut instinct.

I got about 60 oz of water in today, not as much as I wanted, but better than I normally do by ohh, about 50 oz. Way to go me!!

Well, tomorrow I want to get a 5-6 miler in. I’m feeling good. I’m over the stress of what’s been weighing on my heart the past few days. I’m ready for a good long run. I am REALLY tempted to go and try the loop I did on Tuesday again, but then again, I don’t want to face the hill and not feel as good as I did on Tuesday. But, I really need a nice long run this week – especially considering I might only get 4 days working out.

I’m going to beat this thing. I’m determined!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 20, 2007 7:11 AM

    I had a bad case of the runner trots on a long run this summer. I’m pretty sure it was the result of amusement park food the day before. From the other, more experienced, runners I trained with, it happens to everyone. You just have to figure out what works with your body and stick to it. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

