Skip to content

Fa La La La La. . . La La La La

December 21, 2007
tags: , , , ,

It’s Christmas time!  Oh, yes it’s stressful time!  Oh yes, I have not the time! 

So, running this week has been not so good.  Despite having the BEST intentions, it just hasn’t been coming together.  We’ve been dealing with a very stressful departure of G from his pre-school.  Long story short – he’s an active 3 year old who is an out of the box kind of kid.  The pre-school he’s been in is just not a good fit.  So, we’re moving him…where, not certain yet.  But, at least we’ve come to that decision.

And in absolute consistency, stress cannot come in single incidents for me.  I’ve been very slow at work the past month or so.  That’s a whole different story, but of course, right when I’m trying to deal with all the crap with the car accident (did I mention I’ve now spent about EIGHT hours dealing with all the B.S.) having to start looking for a better environment for G for preschool, I get a bunch of work to do at work! 

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining about the work.  I’m thrilled to have stuff to do (and it’s very nice to actually have things to bill for).  It’s just my life, when it rains it pours.  So, it’s been a very high pressure week.  Good news, the brief I had to have drafted by this morning – DONE!  The deposition I’m preparing for today – 95% ready!  The preschool issue – 80% resolved!  The car repairs – parts order, other driver’s insurance is accepting responsibility, and so it’s almost DONE!

Ahh, TGIF.  That’s what I really have to say.  I’d be 100% done on the deposition preparation, but for a little thing called a 3 year old.  LOL.  Last night I was working on finalizing my preparations at home and Mr. G kept waking up in his sleep crying for mommy!  I’d go in, sooth him back to sleep only to have him start crying for me again 5-10 minutes later.  We repeated this process several times when I realized that this was one of those nights that I was just going to have to sleep with him for a while. 

I fell asleep, he was so restless.  But finally, around 3 a.m. I woke up and he was truly settled in a nice deep sleep.  Back to my bed I went, depo preparation uncompleted.  Oh well.  Got to work early this morning and like I said, I’m almost 100% ready. 

So to everyone – HAPPY FRIDAY!  It’s a long weekend for me and I’m ready for it! 

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 23, 2007 1:37 AM

    I can totally emphathize on the school stress, our 3 y/o pre-school announced it was closing last month and finding a new good one proved to be a very stressful week…but it’s worked out great and he is thriving, I hope you have the same luck we did.

    Hope you have a relaxing weekend/holiday, sounds like you need it!

    Thanks. That’s good to hear. We’ve got a few meetings next week and have a couple very good possibilities. The biggest stress – whether he was going to stay or go is done. So, now we’ll move on. Thanks for the good thoughts! Micheline

Leave a Reply

