Skip to content

New Toy…and I LUV it!

December 27, 2007

12-27-08-training-log.jpg

Now I just need to learn how to use it properly. LOL. You’ll see right before mile 1.5 a huge drop off…no, I did not fling myself from a cliff, nor did I take an elevator down. I mistook the “start/stop” button for the “lap” button. Oy Vey1 Just after I had finished climbing a pretty steep hill, I was beginning my decent and was going to start a new lap and all well, needless to say I missed .73 miles of beautiful downhill.

But, with a total mileage of about 4.13 miles, I felt really good, and to top it all off, NO RUNNER TROTS or RBS!!! Yippe Skippy!

So, because I goofed up, my numbers are a little rough, but I’m figuring about 50:30 for the time, with a 12:13 pace – including some good uphills. Not too shabby for being a huge slug the past couple weeks.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2007 9:23 PM

    I love gadgets and have a Garmin 301, been using it for over 2 years. Absolutely love it and don’t run without it.

    If you’re a windows user you may want to check out SportTracks http://www.zonefivesoftware.com/SportTracks/. With it you can graph your runs to your hearts content.

    Oh, nearly forgot, hello from Australia.

    Thanks! I’ll check that out. Now I’ve just got to get it all figured out. G’Day to you down under! – Micheline

  2. December 28, 2007 2:27 PM

    Glad you like the new toy, mine is like my Amex Card, I don’t leave home without it!

    A few things you might like that work with it; MotionBased, is a spin off of Garmin and you can view you runs through Google Earth…very cool!

    Snag It is a great screen shot utility, that way you do not need to Ctrl/PrtSc for your blog and the images are much clearly.

    Happy waypointing!

    Awesome! Thanks for the tid bits. I’ve been trying to get around to checking out MotionBased, as I’ve got a couple other friends who use it. Never heard of “Snag It” that sounds awesome. Nice! Thanks for the tid bits. It’s definitely motivating me to get out right now…like the new shiny object. Hopefully I’ll stay obsessed with it. – Micheline

Leave a Reply

