Skip to content

Whooh, puff, haaaaaaa. . .

December 29, 2007

Okay, I’m trying to get myself psyched up for my 10 mile run I have planned tomorrow. I’m going to have Chet and G drop me off at the end of the Truckee River bike path in Sparks and run home. It’s about 10 miles.

The benefit of this is that I have no choice but to run home. I can’t weenie out at 6 or 7 miles and bail out and head home. But, I’m also stuck out there good, bad, whatever. I’m going to bring coffee money (there’s a nice little coffee shop on my way home). Is that setting myself up for disaster thinking about taking a break for a cup of joe? I mean, it’s only 10 miles after all.

Who knows.

But, I’ll be out. The Garmin is charged. I need to get my iPod charged (and confiscate back my headphones from Chet) and figure out what I’m going to wear. It will be about 34 degrees when I get started after Church tomorrow and it should warm up to about 38-40 by the time I finish. I need to get my hydration pack. I’m not jazzed about carrying water bottles for the whole time, but right now I have no other choice.

I’m ordering the Nathan pack that I wanted for Christmas for next weekends 13 mile run. I’m really jazzed about next weekends run as I’m going to head out and do some wicked tough trails with my friend Rhonda. Chet runs with her husband George and she’s been doing a lot of running and training on her own. Sounds familiar! LOL. So, I decided that I don’t care what it takes, I’m running next weekend with her. So, if my parents can’t watch G we’ll just get a sitter. It’s worth it to me. Rhonda will kick my butt, but I’m okay with that, at least she won’t be out there alone and I won’t be doing a long run all by myself again either.

I’ll get a half-mary in and be well on my way for long training runs for Way Too Cool.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

