Skip to content

10 Miles – DONE!!!

December 30, 2007

Oh my goodness! I did it. I was pretty stressed out this morning anticipating this run. I was totally screwing with my head. Poor Chet, got his poop jumped this morning. I was grumpy. He called me on it…and I didn’t wanna hear it.

So, 1.8 miles into the run – my iPod dies. Darn battery. I thought it was dying but I wasn’t sure (yah, it’s been a while since I used it). So that was a huge bummer because I felt much faster with the music, and it does really help pull you through when you’re feeling low.

Oh well.

So, after fiddling around with the stupid machine and getting everything put away, I finally get moving. Even though I ran along the path that follows the river here in town, it is a steady climb up back to our house, so there is more uphill than I ever realized.

And now for the drum roll…..NO RBS!!! Freak an A! I’m so stoked!

I am exhausted today. I think I’m coming down with a cold (another reason I was grumpy and apprehensive this morning).

But, I did 10 miles!!! YAHHH!!!! I’m so happy!

Here’s the fuzzy shot of my run today:

ELEVATION

12-30-07-elevation.jpg

PACE

12-30-07-pace.jpg

HEART RATE (% of MHR)

12-30-07-hr.jpg

So, 10.1 miles, 2:12:37 and 13:11 mile pace. With HILLS!

Okay, a little confession here…..so, knowing that Pokey knocked off a great 10 mile run this week in 2:04, I really wanted to beat her time. DAMN. I might have if my stupid iPod hadn’t fizzed out on me, I might have been able to. But, I was less than 10 minutes behind her, so I’m good with that. Especially since she’s been training a whole lot more and longer. I’m happy. Yes, I have a competitive nature. I admit it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2007 10:22 AM

    Hey just found your blog off of Pokey’s. Good job on the ten. I hope to be trying that distance in a month or two.

    texasrunningjournal.blogspot.com

  2. January 1, 2008 1:31 AM

    Nice run, looks like there is some Garmin lovin’ going on!

Leave a Reply

