Skip to content

Long run? What long run?

January 5, 2008

Well, we woke up to about 5 inches of snow on the ground at our house this morning. Chet and I both felt LAZY. We just wanted to chill at home. So, we decided that we would work on the house some and allow the town to recuperate a bit before heading out on our runs.

Tomorrow is going to be an awesome day. We’re supposed to get more snow tonight. But, Chet assures me that they keep the river path clean. Tomorrow we will see.

The plan. . .Church (assuming G’s cough doesn’t progress) and then Chet will drop me off at the bottom of the river path and I’ll run to my parents house at the other end of the river path – 14 miles. Chet will take G to Grandma and Papa’s (my parents) and he’ll leave the car (and key’s I pray). Once I make it to the house – eventually then I’ll bring G home and Chet will run from my parent’s house to the end of the river path and then back to our house and meet G and I for an estimate 24 miles for Chet.

That’s the plan at the moment. Anything can happen. My real plan – after the running is to get G down for a nap and do some studying on my part. Once Chet get’s home, I’ll probably head to a library or coffee shop for more studying and call it all good.

Check in tomorrow some time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

