Skip to content

Beware of the Ides of March.

January 11, 2008

Okay, so not really technically the “ides” but darn near close enough for me.

Today I was doing a little mental preparation/planning/etc. SoI do a simple Google search for “MPRE” and to my surprise I am reminded that the MPRE (Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam, i.e. ethics test) is only given three times a year. So, I check out the test dates. And then imagine my horror when I look at the three dates for the MPRE, March 8, 2008, August 8, 2008, November 8, 2008.

Though, my use of the f-bomb was not nearly as innocent.

So, here’s the spectrum of my emotions.

Then . . .

Then . . .

and then . . .

In case you haven’t figured it out – Way Too Cool, the 50k I’m training for, my first ultra, and the race I’ve been dead set on getting done is set for 8:00 a.m. on March 8, 2008. The same flipp’n morning as the MPRE.

Yes, the words Mother $&@%!# came out of my mouth more than once. I’m really disappointed. But, if I pass the Colorado Bar AND I want to get admitted before October of 2008, then I have to take the test on the 8th.

And, my only choices are (a) convert to Judaism, Jehovah Witness or some other religion that celebrates its day of worship on Saturday (which really doesn’t seem all that ethical to avoid an ethics exam or (b) accept the fact that I have my priorities and passing the bar exam – all elements is the higher priority. There will be other races.

So, I think I’ve made up my mind. LOL.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gary permalink
    January 12, 2008 6:18 AM

    p.s. Jehovah’s Witnesses don’t view Saturday as different from any other day of the week.

    I stand corrected. I was under the belief that they met on Saturdays. I learn something new every day. Thanks! -Micheline

Leave a Reply

