Skip to content

Accountability – Day 1

January 15, 2008

Okay, so I’ve been TOTALLY lax on my Weight Watchers endeavors.  I just haven’t been motivated to be highly accountable.  I just haven’t cared.  I really do have a lot on my plate right now (99% of I asked for) so I can’t blame anyone or trying to make excuses.  So, instead I’m stepping up and I’m going to be accountable.

Weight Watchers totally works – but you have to follow the program.  Just going to meetings and saying you’re doing it doesn’t work to well.  Granted, I’ve been maintaining my weight for the past 6 weeks, but I’m not at goal, I’m still trying to loose and I have another 30 lbs that I want to loose, so maintaining isn’t moving me any closer to my goal.  That’s it.  I’m done.  I’m being good.  I’m on program and I’m going to enjoy the progress I’ll be making!

So, if I bit it, I write it.  I’m going to be strictly following the Core program and no more excuses, laziness or other junk.  I’m back on plan.  I’m switching my weigh in days to Fridays, so that means that I’ll be weighing in on Friday, even if it means I weigh in at some foreign Weight Watchers place.  It’s about accountability and I’m going to reach my goal.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

