Skip to content

2008 Log: 5/30/08

May 30, 2008

Yah, the thought of regular exercise is easy. However, execution, for me that is absolutely something else.

So, after two extraordinarily busy months working my a$$ off, today I decided to take a lighter work load day. I really needed it. Billing 230 hour months just got to me this week and I needed a little time to get myself together, spend a little time on myself. Basically, make time for me.

As a part of that, I made sure I could get out and run. It was tough. I don’t know what was going on. I really felt TIRED. So, I hiked most of the distance. I was more interested in just getting out there, feeling good about what I was doing. That was was important to me. Anything else was just gravy.

It was a nice time out. I felt good. I got to be a Dirty Girl (though, I didn’t get real dirty thanks to the Dirty Girl) and I’m just happy I got a day down. Tomorrow is a new day. I’d like to get 4-5 miles in tomorrow. Chet’s running to the top of Peavine so I’ll try to get a run in when he gets home.

So, here’s the scoop on today’s outing:

Distance 3.77 mile

Time:1:02:59/16:26 pace

Weather: Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

Also you can check out my Motion Based beta.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 31, 2008 4:33 AM

    Once in while I love to just go for a hike… it’s a totally different thing but can leave you feeling so rewarded. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

