Skip to content

The ends of the earth

July 11, 2008

That’s where y’all are probably thinking I have been.  Well, I haven’t.  I’m here.  I’ve been holed up and now it’s time to come out and explain a little of what’s been going on and why I haven’t been posting much.

Okay, here’s the “big news.”  WE’RE PREGNANT!!!!  Obviously I’ve known for a while, but we’ve been keeping it under our hat.  After our first ultrasound, we started telling close friends, etc.  And, I didn’t want to “blog” about it until I had an opportunity to tell my extended family, which I was able to do this weekend.  So, the news is officially out.

So, for the details, which are inevitable to be asked by someone- I’m 11 weeks, almost 12; we’re due Jan. 27th; we don’t know the gender YET, but we will find out when we can; we don’t care the gender as long as it’s healthy, but to be totally honest, the thought of a girl is a little intimidating since I’ve done the baby boy thing now and that’s a known entity; I’ve been too frigg’n ill to do any running as the nausea this go around has kicked my butt, but I’m getting back on the wagon now; I still plan on running the American Odyssey in April.

So, there’s the news.  We’re frantically trying to get our house finished (you know, all the “honey do” items from the past 9 years we’ve been living in the house) so we can get it on the market and sold.  We will need a wee bit more space with a new little one in the picture.

Speaking of pictures, I’ve taken to calling this new member of the family “frogger” and here’s why:

Doesn’t Frogger look cute.  It’s even holding a balloon!

Okay, so I have a ton of catch up to do here, but this is good for now.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2008 11:42 AM

    That is amazing news!! Congrats!

    Thank you! It is amazing (and terrifying) news! -Micheline

  2. July 11, 2008 12:25 PM

    Bout time you spill them beans!!!!!!!!!

    I can’t wait to meet little Frogger 😉 Our boy-dominated clan is sooooo very happy for all of you!!!

    You’re just happy to mock me. ;o) Just remember, you’ll be my first call when the two of them are driving me out of my mind. -Micheline

  3. July 11, 2008 6:16 PM

    Congratulations to you and Chet! Awesome news. What does G think about this?

    It seems like he’s excited about the concept of a new little sibling. Although, his opinion will likely change once the baby’s here. LOL. I asked him a while back if he was going to help mommy and daddy take care of the baby. He said “NO!” I was like, “Oh, really?” He responded “No, I’m going to take care of the baby all by myself.” Ohh, don’t I wish! -Micheline

  4. July 11, 2008 10:36 PM

    OMGOMGOMG! That is FANTASTIC news Mich, AWWWW!

    Can you believe it! Now we’ll have double trouble. Oy vey! -Micheline

  5. July 12, 2008 9:29 AM

    BIG CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

    Thanks Girl! -Micheline

  6. July 12, 2008 5:01 PM

    Wow, congratulations. A big brother and little sister, perfect. Just like my kids, actually…

    Thanks. We’re definitely excited! – Micheline

Leave a Reply

