Skip to content

2008 Running Log: C25k cont.

July 17, 2008

Well, I did it again. I followed the *schedule* and did a whopping 1.75 miles. Wheeeeeeeeee! Really, I’m trying very hard not to be cynical, I really am. But, I’m not doing a good job am I?

In all reality, it was another easy workout. It was nice though to just do 25 minutes total because today was a but of a time crunch. I worked (that’s a given), wasn’t feeling great this afternoon and considering we had the Race Director’s gathering for the TRT Endurance races this weekend, which started at 5:00, we had to bust out of town a little early for Carson. I decided to dash out of the office a little early and get to the gym to do my workout. Perfect.

So, that’s the scoop. I am on track. I’m planning on taking a half-hour break early on Saturday a.m. to get my third C25k training day in while I’m up at the tunnel creek aid station. Happy running.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

