Skip to content

Ode to my long lost blogger . . .

August 17, 2008

Okay, so not really an “ode” but, I really miss this friend of mine and her regular ramblings about running, lack thereof, life, etc.

Anywhoooo, word on the street is that since she’s not “running” she’s not “blogging.”  Whatever, a pretty lame excuse in my book.  I know that last month was a bit of a nightmare for her.  I know she’s running around like a maniac getting her older munchkin to football practice and the like.  But, it doesn’t change the fact that I miss her.  Heck, she didn’t even email or call me last week.  Sheesh.

Regardless, I came across this today and about laughed my butt off.  It is so appropriate for her and I guess this is dedicated to my missing Pokey.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2008 9:47 PM

    I miss her too!

  2. August 21, 2008 2:12 PM

    I miss her too. I was just thinking I need to drop her a line and see how she was doing.

    POKEY COME BACK!!!!

Leave a Reply

